Consultation panels

Acknowledgement is given to the following organizations that were consulted in the development of PAS 71:2005 Vocabulary - Nanoparticles.

Steering Panel members:

  • Health & Safety Executive (HSE)
  • Institute of Occupational Medicine (IOM)
  • IonBond Ltd
  • Loughborough University (IPTME)
  • Malvern Instruments Ltd
  • National Physical Laboratory (NPL)
  • QinetiQ Nanomaterials

Review Panel members:

  • American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) Subcommittee E56.01 on Terminology & Nomenclature
  • Association of British Healthcare Industries (ABHI)
  • Berufsgenossenschaftliches Institut für Arbeitsschutz (BGIA), Germany
  • The Casali Institute of Applied Chemistry, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • CC-NanoChem, Leibniz-Institut für Neue Materialien
  • The Environment Agency
  • ICI Measurement Science Group
  • The Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research (ISIR), Osaka University
  • The Japanese Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry / Japanese Standards Agency committee for Nanotechnology standardization
  • Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA)
  • Nanoco Technologies Ltd
  • the Nanoscale Physics Research Laboratory, the University of Birmingham
  • Nanotechnology Researchers Network Center of Japan
  • National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
  • National University of Singapore (NUS)
  • Nederlands Normalisatie-instituut (NEN) Chemie and Materialen
  • Psi-tran Ltd
  • Syngenta
  • Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
  • University of Aberdeen
  • the University of Manchester
  • VDI Technologiezentrum GmbH
  • Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • University of Leeds
 Your basket
Your basket is empty